Coaches / Boosters

Coaches

Head Swimming and Diving Coach -Michael Gobrecht (mike@cvswimdive.com) – The 2017-2018 season will be the forth season that Coach Mike will be the Head Coach of the Cumberland Valley Swimming and Diving programs.  Coach Mike has been the Director of Competitive Swimming at the West Shore YMCA since 1990 and has worked with swimmers from Olympic Trials qualifiers, NCAA National Championship finalists, PIAA State Champions, District III Champions as well as swimmers as young as six years old learning how to accomplish a flip turn for the first time. Prior to arriving at CV, Mike was the Head Coach at Trinity High School for 12 years.  Mike lives in Silver Spring Township with Kerry and son Joshua as well as two dogs Brady and Leo

Assistant Swimming  CoachKathy Watts – (kwatts@wssd.k12.pa.us)  Coach Watts starts her second year with the Eagles after serving as the assistant swim coach at Red Land under Coach Beth Hockenbery for three (3) years. Coach Watts has previously been the Head Swimming Coach at Cedar Cliff High School as well as Mechanicsburg High School in the 90’s.  Currently Coach Watts is in her 31st year teaching.  She has been a teacher at New Cumberland Middle School since 1991. Coach Watts has three grown children.  We are looking forward to having Coach Watts back as part of our Eagles Swimming and Diving Coaching staff.

Assistant Swimming  Coach – Kristyn Gross (kgross@cvschools.org)

Strength Training CoachSt. John Schwartz (stjohn.schwartz@gmail.com) – The 2017-2018 season saw a change in our CV Swim/Dive strength training program.  Coach St. John who previously did personal training at LA Fitness in Camp Hill constructed a new strength training program as well as other dryland workouts for the team.  Coach St. John (pronounced “Sinjin”) is a Cumberland Valley graduate as well as a member of the swimming and Diving Team who captured a PIAA District 3 Championship.  Coach St. John attended Indian River College in Florida.    Currently Coach St. John is employed by the Harrisburg Area YMCA in the early childhood care department as well as an assistant swim coach with the age group swim team at the YMCA

Diving  CoachKelly Finkey (89diving@gmail.com) –

Boosters –

Booster Club PositionNameEmailPhone number
PresidentPatrice Turlingtonturlingtonw@comcast.net(828) 333-0889
Vice PresidentBrenda McVeaghmcveagh4@gmail.com(717) 645-9533
Secretary/EmailsJen Todaro mjtodaro@comcast.net(717) 512-4046
Treasurer/Amy Dengleramydengler@comcast.net(717) 856-3262
Co-Diving RepCarrie Perry carrieperry72@gmail.com
Co-Diving RepCheryl Worrencheryl.woren@gmail.com(717) 579-2074
Senior RepMelanie Berramelanieberra@yahoo.com(757) 535-3644
Junior RepElizabeth Boldenelizbolden@comcast.net(717) 802-2046
Sophomore RepMelissa Dehoffmelissadehoff@comcast.net (717) 649-9106
Sophomore RepDana Mattinglydmattingly@pa.net(717) 497-2930
Freshman RepJennifer Metzchieppametz@gmail.com
Freshman RepKim Distenfeldkjdistenfeld@gmail.com

To Reach all the boosters, email cvswimminganddiving@comcast.net 

Go Eagles!