Coaches / Boosters

Coaches

Head Swimming and Diving Coach -Michael Gobrecht (mike@cvswimdive.com) – The 2020-2021 season will be the seventh season that Coach Mike will be the Head Coach of the Cumberland Valley Swimming and Diving programs.  Coach Mike has been the Director of Competitive Swimming at the West Shore YMCA since 1990 and has worked with swimmers from Olympic Trials qualifiers, NCAA National Championship finalists, PIAA State Champions, District III Champions as well as swimmers as young as six years old learning how to accomplish a flip turn for the first time. Prior to arriving at CV, Mike was the Head Coach at Trinity High School for 12 years.  Mike lives in Silver Spring Township with Kerry and son Joshua as well as two dogs Brady and Leo


Assistant Swimming  CoachKathy Watts – (kathyswatts18@gmail.com)  Coach Kathy starts her fifth year with the Eagles after serving as the assistant swim coach for many years at Red Land under Coach Beth Hockenbery. Coach Kathy has previously been the Head Swimming Coach at Cedar Cliff High School as well as Mechanicsburg High School in the 90’s.  Coach Kathy retired from teaching after 33 years in the West Shore School District.  Coach Kathy is currently involved in her family Real Estate business.   Coach Kathy has three grown children.  We are looking forward to having Coach Kathy back as part of our Eagles Swimming and Diving Coaching staff.


Assistant Swimming  CoachBryce Watts – (bwatts@cvschools.org)  Coach Bryce starts her first year with the Eagles.  Coach Bryce is a teacher at Mountain View Middle School


Assistant Swimming  Coach – Kristyn Gross (KGross@cvschools.org).  This will be Coach Kristyn’s 5th year with our CV swimming  and diving team.  Coach Kristyn is a teacher at CV High School

Head Diving  CoachKelly Finkey (89diving@gmail.com) –

Boosters –

Booster Club PositionNameEmailPhone number
PresidentElizabeth Boldenelizbolden@comcast.net(717) 802-2046
Vice PresidentMichelle Changdmchang@comcast.net(717) 645-0200
Secretary/EmailsSusan Pesaventosusanpez@comcast.net(717) 418-3448
TreasurerJason Sandhauslemonsandhaus@gmail.com(717) 418-2827
Diving RepJody Diskinjpdiskinfam@yahoo.com717-979-4099
Senior RepDenise Armsupin3arms@verizon.net(717) 777-1974
Senior RepSoyoung So
Junior RepJanet Butterfieldjelmu96@gmail.com(717) 576-8945
Junior Rep
Sophomore RepScott Brewersbrewer1378@gmail.com(717)-440-6195
Sophomore RepMary Wrightmltinsley@gmail.com(717) 585 9590
Freshman Rep
Freshman Rep

Go Eagles!