Coaches / Boosters

Coaches

Head Swimming and Diving Coach -Michael Gobrecht (mike@cvswimdive.com) – The 2019-2020 season will be the sixth season that Coach Mike will be the Head Coach of the Cumberland Valley Swimming and Diving programs.  Coach Mike has been the Director of Competitive Swimming at the West Shore YMCA since 1990 and has worked with swimmers from Olympic Trials qualifiers, NCAA National Championship finalists, PIAA State Champions, District III Champions as well as swimmers as young as six years old learning how to accomplish a flip turn for the first time. Prior to arriving at CV, Mike was the Head Coach at Trinity High School for 12 years.  Mike lives in Silver Spring Township with Kerry and son Joshua as well as two dogs Brady and Leo


Assistant Swimming  CoachKathy Watts – (kathyswatts18@gmail.com)  Coach Watts starts her forth year with the Eagles after serving as the assistant swim coach for many years at Red Land under Coach Beth Hockenbery. Coach Watts has previously been the Head Swimming Coach at Cedar Cliff High School as well as Mechanicsburg High School in the 90’s.  Coach Watts retired from teaching after 33 years in the West Shore School District.  Coach Watts is currently involved in her family Real Estate business.   Coach Watts has three grown children.  We are looking forward to having Coach Watts back as part of our Eagles Swimming and Diving Coaching staff.


Assistant Swimming  Coach – Kristyn Gross (KGross@cvschools.org).  This will be Coach Kristyn’s 4th year with our CV swimming  and diving team.  Kristyn is a teacher at CV

Diving  CoachKelly Finkey (89diving@gmail.com) –

Boosters –

Booster Club PositionNameEmailPhone number
PresidentElizabeth Boldenelizbolden@comcast.net(717) 802-2046
Vice PresidentSusan Pesaventosusanpez@comcast.net(717) 418-3448
Secretary/EmailsMelissa Dehoffmelissadehoff@comcast.net(717) 649-9106
TreasurerKim Distenfeldkjdistenfeld@gmail.com(717) 329-7703
Diving RepJody Diskinjpdiskinfam@yahoo.com717-979-4099
Senior RepDana Mattinglydmattingly@pa.net(717) 497-2930
Junior RepDenise Armsupin3arms@verizon.net(717) 777-1974
Junior RepSoyoung So
Sophomore RepJanet Butterfieldjelmu96@gmail.com(717) 576-8945
Sophomore RepMichele Changdmchang@comcast.net(717) 645-0020
Freshman RepScott Brewersbrewer1378@gmail.com(717)-440-6195
Freshman RepMary Wrightmltinsley@gmail.com(717) 585 9590

Go Eagles!